2020 Latin GRAMMY Premiere Ceremony & First-Ever Brazilian Premiere Ceremony To Livestream Before Show

The Latin Recording Academy has announced details behind its 2020 Latin GRAMMY Premiere ceremony, set to broadcast before the 21st Latin GRAMMY Awards on Thurs., Nov. 19. Additionally, it unveiled it will hold its first-ever Brazilian Premiere ceremony where they will award all Portuguese language categories. 

Related: Meet This Year’s Best New Artist Nominees | 2020 Latin GRAMMY Awards

The Latin GRAMMY Premiere ceremony, hosted by actress, singer and entrepreneur Jackie Cruz, will livestream at 3 p.m. EST / 12 p.m. PST on the Latin GRAMMYs Facebook page. It will feature performances by 2020 Latin GRAMMY nominees Gina Chavez, Kurt, Naike Ponce, and Daniel Santacruz. Gaby Moreno and Lupita Infante, also nominated this year, will be among the award presenters. 

The Brazilian ceremony will follow, with a livestream at 5 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. PST on the Latin GRAMMYs Facebook page. Model Lais Ribeiro will host the show that will include performances from 2020 nominees Melim and Emicida with Marcos Valle. 

Latin Recording Academy President/CEO Gabriel Abaroa Jr. said in a statement the Facebook partnership will allow the world to experience “musical excellence” in real time. 

“We are looking forward to honoring Latin music creators once again during our much-anticipated Latin GRAMMY Premiere. This year, we are adding an additional event for the Brazilian market, exclusively for Portuguese language categories to celebrate the diversity and growth of our music,” he said. 

Yesterday, it was revealed that indigenous actress Yalitza Aparicio wil co-host the 2020 Latin GRAMMYs alongside singers Carlos Rivera and Ana Brenda.

The 2020 Latin GRAMMYs will air on Univision on Thurs., Nov. 19, at 8 p.m. ET / PT (7 p.m. CT). The broadcast will also air on TNT (cable) at 7 p.m. (MEX) / 8 p.m. (COL) / 10 p.m. (ARG/CHI),and on Televisa on Channel 5. 

Due to the challenges imposed by the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 Latin GRAMMYs will not have a live audience or a red carpet. The Latin Recording Academy, Univision and its production teams will adhere to the strictest safety guidelines and protocols.

Learn more about the 2020 Latin GRAMMY Awards via the Latin Recording Academy’s official website.

Final Round Of Performers Announced For 2020 Latin GRAMMYs

PHOTO: JAMIE MCCARTHY/GETTY IMAGES FOR CHRISTIAN SIRIANO

Leave a Reply