Riz Ahmed and Viola Davis to join 93rd Oscars® cast

The Oscars® Airs Live, Sunday, April 25, 8e/5p on ABC

Oscar® nominees Riz Ahmed and Viola Davis are joining the ensemble cast slated to present at the 93rd Oscars®, show producers Jesse Collins, Stacey Sher and Steven Soderbergh announced today.  The Oscars will air live on Sunday, April 25, on ABC.

“We’re thrilled Viola and Riz have joined our cast. Even though they are nominees, we really felt they needed to be a part of our Oscar ensemble,” said Collins, Sher and Soderbergh.

Ahmed and Davis round out the previously announced lineup that includes Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Bong Joon Ho, Don Cheadle, Bryan Cranston, Laura Dern, Harrison Ford, Regina King, Marlee Matlin, Rita Moreno, Joaquin Phoenix, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Renée Zellweger and Zendaya.

The 93rd Oscars will be held on Sunday, April 25, 2021, at Union Station Los Angeles and the Dolby® Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and international locations via satellite.  “Oscars: Into the Spotlight” will air live on ABC at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.  The Oscars will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and in more than 200 territories worldwide.  “Oscars: After Dark” will immediately follow the Oscars show. 

ABOUT THE ACADEMY
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences is a global community of more than 10,000 of the most accomplished artists, filmmakers and executives working in film. In addition to celebrating and recognizing excellence in filmmaking through the Oscars, the Academy supports a wide range of initiatives to promote the art and science of the movies, including public programming, educational outreach and the upcoming Academy Museum of Motion Pictures.

FOLLOW THE ACADEMY
www.oscars.org
www.facebook.com/TheAcademy
www.youtube.com/Oscars
www.twitter.com/TheAcademy
www.instagram.com/TheAcademy